School Holiday Calendar

***Open the attachment at the bottom of the page for a printable version.***

2016-2017 School Year

School opens at 8:00 a.m. • LCP classes begin at 8:15 a.m. and end at 2:40 p.m. 

TLC classes begin at 8:30 a.m. and end at 2:30 p.m. 

Extended care available from 3:00 p.m.-5:30 p.m.

Mon. - Tues. Aug. 15-16 Teacher In-Service Days (No Students)
Wed. Aug. 17 School Begins
Mon. Sept. 5 Labor Day Holiday (No School)
Wed. Sept. 14 Picture Day (Red, Bronze, Cobalt, & Platinum)
Thu. Sept. 15 Picture Day (Orange, Yellow, Purple, & Silver)
Fri. Sept. 16 Picture Day (Green, Blue, Copper, & Gold)
Wed. Oct. 5 Picture Makeup Day
Fri. Oct. 14 Teacher In-Service Day (No Students)
Mon. Oct. 31 Halloween Party (Half Day for Students - TIS Day)
Fri. Nov. 11 Veterans Day Holiday (No Students-TIS Day)
Fri. Nov. 18 Teacher In-Service Day (Half Day for Students)
Mon. - Fri. Nov. 21-25 Thanksgiving Holiday (No School)
Fri. Dec. 16 Winter Holiday Celebration - (Half Day for Students - TIS Day)
Mon. - Mon. Dec. 19 - Jan. 2 Winter Recess (No School)
Tues. Jan. 3 Classes Resume
Mon. Jan. 16 Martin Luther King Holiday (No School)
Thurs. Jan. 19 Class Picture Day (LCP 9 a.m.; TLC 1 p.m.)
Fri. Jan. 27 Science Fair (3rd, 5th, & 7th Grade Students)
Wed. Feb. 8 Mid-Year Start Picture Day
Mon. Feb. 20 Presidents' Day Holiday (No Students-TIS Day)
Mon. Feb. 27 Teacher In-Service Day (No Students)
Sat. Mar. 18 Spring Show (1 p.m.; 5 p.m.)
Fri. Mar. 24 Teacher In-Service Day (No Students)
Mon. - Fri. Mar. 27-31 Spring Recess (No School)
Fri. April 14 Good Friday (Half Day for Students-TIS Day)
Mon. May 29 Memorial Day (No School)
Wed. May 31 3rd-Grade Promotion Event 6:00 p.m.
Thurs. June 1 8th-Grade Graduation Event 6:00 p.m.
Fri. June 2 End-of-the-Year Party (Half Day for Students-TIS Day)

 

Summer School 2017

School opens at 8:00 a.m. • TLC and LCP classes begin at 9:00 a.m. and end at 3:00 p.m.

Extended care available from 3:30 p.m.-5:30 p.m.

Mon. June 19 - July 7 Summer School Session 1 (3 Weeks)
Mon. July 10 - July 28 Summer School Session 2 (3 weeks)